Find a Notary Notary Forums Notary Training Notary Supplies Notary Blog Membership
There are currently 46136 active members - Join Now For Free
  Requirements for New Jersey Notaries
Commission Term: 5 years
Minimum Age:18 Years
Residency:Resident or Employee
Seal: Not Required
Journal: Required
Bond: Not Required
Application Fee: $25
Eligibility: No major convictions
Other: Be able to read and write English

"I never knew it could be this easy."

Notary.net now offers online notary public seminars for current notaries and those looking to become notaries in the State of New Jersey. Our intuitive online notary class will teach you everything you need to become a professional notary. The online New Jersey notary class is taught by Bruce Johnson. He has been teaching Notary Law for over ten years. View Free Sample

Have a group of people that need training? We currently offer live training for your business or organization. To schedule a private notary seminar, please contact us at (888) 263-1977.

  Find a Notary Public in New Jersey
Kenneth F Post
Kenvil, NJ 07847

ASHOK GHOSH
Wayne, NJ 07470

Lori Prisco
Hackettstown, NJ 07840

   Online New Jersey Notary Course
Become a New Jersey Notary Public

As a notary public in the State of New Jersey, you have UNLIMITED financial liability on EVERY document you notarize. If you are a notary for your employer, your employer could also be held liable for your mistakes. All too often people take the office of Notary Public lightly, which is a huge mistake. Even though your state does not require education, it could keep you out of trouble. The New Jersey Online Notary Course is the fastest and easiest way for you to learn what to do and what not to do and how to protect yourself as a notary. Whether you are a new or current notary public in New Jersey, you should spend some time learning the laws. The cost of this course is much less expensive than just 1 hour consulting an attorney.

The New Jersey Online Notary Course includes:
  • 2+ Hours of Streaming Video
  • 3 Months of Unlimited Access
  • Asset Protection Information
  • New Jersey Training Manual (PDF)
  • New Jersey State Handbook (PDF)

Have a Question?

 
Quantity: @ $49.95 (Limited Time Only)
   New Jersey Notary Supplies
Notay Public SuppliesIn addition to notary training, we also offer NJ Notary Supplies. Whether you need a new journal or stamp, or a new notary package, we have what you are looking for.

View our New Jersey Notary Supplies
   How to Become a New Jersey Notary Public
  1. Complete the Online New Jersey Notary Training Course
  2. Applicant obtains a notary application form from the county clerk or Office of the State Treasurer.
  3. **Under normal operating conditions, the State sends out a renewal package three months prior to the commission expiration date. If renewal packages are not received in this time frame, applicants are responsible for requesting packages via one of the alternatives listed above.
  4. Applicant completes the application form in strict accordance with the instructions listed on the form.
  5. As part of completing the form, obtains endorsement of a member of the Legislature.
  6. Sends the completed/endorsed form with a check for the filing fee of $25.00 to: Notary Public Section, PO Box 452, Trenton, N.J. 08646. The check is to be made payable to: Treasurer, State of New Jersey.
  7. Non-resident applicants must also file an affidavit with the Treasurer setting forth their residence and address of the office or place of employment in New Jersey. The affidavit should be submitted with the application form to the Notary Section.
  8. Notary Reviews the application form for completeness and fee Public and: Fee Section
  9. Accepts it and returns a Notary Public Commission Certificate and Oath Qualification Certificate to the applicant; or Rejects it and returns the form with rejection notice to applicant for correction and resubmission.
  10. Applicant takes the Commission Certificate and Oath Qualification Certificate to the County Clerk of the county in which he/she resides, within three (3) months of the date listed on the commission certificate.
  11. **Remember that failure to meet the 3-month time limit will result in the cancellation of the appointment, and the filing fee will be non-refundable.
  12. County administers an oath to the applicant.
  13. Clerk collects a filing fee per the clerk's statutory fee schedule.
  14. Returns the Qualification Certificate to the Notary Section, thereby completing the application process.
  15. **The Notary Public Section maintains a computer database of all Notary commissions, and will enter the "sworn date" from the Qualification Certificate to insure that the public record reflects the official date of the Notary's appointment.
    NJ Division of Revenue
    Business Support Services
    Notary section
    PO Box 452
    Trenton, New Jersey 08646

Notary.net is continually working to improve your online experience. Please call 1 8 8 8 2 6 3 1 9 7 7 if you would like customer service assistance. Thank you.